Mesquite Staff Greenville Staff Rockwall County Staff Mesquite Elementary Staff Royse City Elementary District Faculty

 

 Royse City STAFF

 

Betty Hastings, Principal

 

Email: bhastings@ptaaschool.org

 

Education and Experience:  

 

Jennifer Angel, 2nd Grade Teacher

Email: jangel@ptaaschool.org

          Current Lesson Plan

 

Education and Experience:  

 

Emily Booker, 3-5th Grade Rotations History/Science Teacher

 

Email: ebooker@ptaaschool.org

          3rd Grade Current Lesson Plan

          4th Grade Current Lesson Plan

           5th Grade Current Lesson Plan

 

Education and Experience: I graduated cum laude from Auburn University with a bachelor's degree in Elementary Education. I worked in Highland Park ISD as a 2nd grade teacher.  I have a passion for STEM and history. I'm excited to be a part of PTAA and am looking forward to a great year!

 

Amber Brancheau, 3-5th Grade Rotations STEM Teacher

Email: abrancheau@ptaaschool.org

          3rd Grade Current Lesson Plan

          4th Grade Current Lesson Plan

          5th Grade Current Lesson Plan

 

Education and Experience: 

 

Sony Davis, PE

Email: sdavis@ptaaschool.org

 

Education and Experience:  

    

Ruth Dean, 3-5th Grade Rotations Math Teacher

Email: rdean@ptaaschool.org

 

Education and Experience: Hello, my name is Ruth Dean and I am the math teacher for grades 3rd-5th. I graduated from Texas A&M Commerce with Elementary Education as my focus. I have been married for 14 years to my husband and have 4 children from 8 months old to 12 years old! My passion is to teach children not only that math is awesome, but how to make life exciting around every corner! Kids are my passion first and foremost. This is my first year teaching and cannot wait to get started!

 

Brooke Dyer, Music/Art Teacher

 

Email: bdyer@ptaaschool.org

 

Education and Experience:  

 

Susan Hurd, 1st Grade Teacher

Email: shurd@ptaaschool.org

           Current Lesson Plan

 

 

Education and Experience: 

   

Dawn Jenkin, Kindergarten Teacher

Email: djenkin@ptaaschool.org

          ELAR Current Lesson Plan

        Math Current Lesson Plan

 

Education and Experience:  

 

 Katherine Lemmon, Kindergarten Teacher

Email: klemmon@ptaaschool.org

            ELAR Current Lesson Plan

            Math Current Lesson Plan 

            Social Studies Current Lesson Plan    

 

Education and Experience: Mrs. Lemmon is a graduate of Old Dominion University where she earned a Bachelor’s of Fine Art with an emphasis in Graphic Design. She spent over 25 years working in a corporate environment as a graphic and web designer. For the past three years she has worked in education field in Texas.

 

 

Kari Tucker, 2nd Grade Teacher

Email: ktucker@ptaaschool.org

          ELAR Current Lesson Plan

          Social Studies Current Lesson Plan

 

Education and Experience:  This is my 5th year teaching and my first year at PTAA; I have taught 2nd -4th in Dallas.  I received my bachelor's degree in Elementary Education with an emphasis in ESL education from Texas Woman’s University. I am in the process of getting my Masters in Curriculum and Instruction-Leadership from Liberty University.  

  

Charlotte Vasquez-Quinones, Spanish Teacher/Instructional Aide

Email: cvasquezquinones@ptaaschool.org

 

Education and Experience:

 

Shaochang Wang, Mandarin Teacher

Email: swang@ptaaschool.org

          Current Lesson Plan

Education and Experience: Mr.Wang comes from China. He obtained Master of English  while there and Master of Social Work at UT. He has a passion for teaching at PTAA. In addition, he loves writing and translating poetry, collecting legacy books, playing table tennis and collecting china and porcelain.

  

Sara Wilkerson, 1st Grade Teacher

Email: swilkerson@ptaaschool.org

          ELAR Current Lesson Plan

          Math Current Lesson Plan

          

 

Education and Experience: 

 

Meslissa Baxley, Office

Email: mbaxley@ptaaschool.org

 

 

 

Donna Bird, Office

Email: dbird@ptaaschool.org