Mesquite Staff Greenville Staff Rockwall County Staff

 

 Greenville STAFF

Shubham Pandey,Superintentent

Emailshubham@ptaaschool.org

 

 Education and Experience: Mr Pandey is an education leader with more than15 years of experience in education, technology and business world. Education entrepreneurial experience includes classroom curriculum, school technology, assessment and policy implementation. Technology and business experience includes effective administration, implementation of new business concepts, budgetary and financial experience and role model with strong work ethics.

 

Heather SumrowPrincipal

Email: hsumrow@ptaaschool.org

 

Education and Experience:  Ms. Sumrow received her Bachelor's, emphasis in ELA/Reading, and her Master's in Education Administration from Texas A & M Commerce. She has expressed her great love for students and learning through a 22 year career in education, first as a classroom teacher since 1995 (certified 1st through 8th, with ESL and GT) and then as a campus administrator and principal for the last 13 years. She is a conscientious and knowledgeable instructional leader with an extensive resume in public and charter schools, as well as being active in her community.

 

Kay Nimo, Middle School English Language Arts, & Elementary School Art Teacher

Email: knimo@ptaaschool.org

 

Education and Experience:  

 

Christine Smart - Middle School School English/Language Arts

Email: csmart@ptaaschool.org 

 

Education and Experience:

   

Heather SumrowPrincipal

Email: nmohammad@ptaaschool.org

 

Education and Experience:  Ms. Mohammad earned her Master’s degree and completed her student teaching in Las Vegas, NV.  She taught there until moving to Texas with her family. Last school year Ms. Mohammad taught high school Social Studies in the Rockwall area

 

Kenneth Martin, High/Middle School Science Teacher

Email: kmartin@ptaaschool.org 

 

Education and Experience:

 

Thomas Livingston, Middle School Social Studies Teacher

Email: tlivingston@ptaaschool.org

 

Education and Experience:

   

 

Marjorie Fyffe, Middle School STEM Teacher

Email: mfyffe@ptaaschool.org
Education and Experience: Ms. Fyffe earned an Associate degree from Texas State Technical in Software Engineering with an emphasis in Web Development and Multimedia. She continued her education at Texas A & M – Commerce completing her Bachelor’s degree in Business with a minor in Education. She has been teaching for 10 years and began her career as a Technology Applications teacher. Ms. Fyffe also has experience in special education and math classrooms and in technology support

 

 

Jewe (Jason) Jee,  High School Mandarin Teacher

Email: jjee@ptaaschool.org

 

Education and Experience:

  

Lulan Yu, Elementary/Middle School Manderin Teacher

Email: lyu@ptaaschool.org
Education and Experience:

 

Wesley Gutierrez  High/Middle School Spanish Teacher 

Email: wgutierrez@ptaaschool.org

 

Education and Experience:

 

Amy Valenzuela, Elementary Spanish Teacher 

Email: avalenzuela@ptaaschool.org
Education and Experience:

  

Bethany Hargrove, High/Middle School Art Teacher

Email: bhargrove@ptaaschool.org

Curriculum Blog: https://bhargrove.wixsite.com/website

Education and Experience: Beth Hargrove earned her Bachelor of Fine Arts with a specialization in Sculpture and Time-Based Arts in 2012 from Sam Houston State University and her Master of Fine Arts in Studio Arts from Texas A&M University - Commerce. She has produced multiple solo and collaborative public performances as well as participating in juried, group, and solo exhibitions nationally and internationally. She has been featured in The Big Show at Lawndale Art Center in Houston, the VisVidFest at the University of Houston, The Center for Contemporary Art in Abilene, Texas, CICA Museum in Korea, and McLanahan Gallery in Altoona, Pennsylvania.

  

Derrick Carrigan, P.E./Health Teacher

Email: dcarrigan@ptaaschool.org

Education and Experience: Coach Derrick Carrigan is proud to call Pioneer Technology & Arts Academy his new home. He is a first year teacher and very excited to begin his teaching career. Derrick graduated from Paris Junior College-Greenville and received his Associates of Science degree. He received hos Bachelor’s degree from Texas A&M University-Commerce.

  

Patty Bowen, Elementary Teacher 

Email: pbowen@ptaaschool.org
Education and Experience:

   

Christina Henderson, Elementary Teacher

Email: chenderson@ptaaschool.org
Education and Experience:

 

Aimee Lawson, Elementary Teacher 

Email: alawson@ptaaschool.org
Education and Experience:

  

Kerri Thorton, Elementary Teacher 

Email: kthorton@ptaaschool.org
Education and Experience:

 

Cindy Kellum, Elementary Teacher 

Email: ckellum@ptaaschool.org
Education and Experience:

 

Amanda Kilgore, Elementary Teacher 

Email: akilgore@ptaaschool.org
Education and Experience:

 

Shannon Foltz, Front Office and Attendance Clerk

Email: sfoltz@ptaaschool.org 
Education and Experience: